My mistakes turned in to beauty.

We all make mistakes, we’re human. And sometimes in the moment of making a mistake , in our minds we tell ourselves that we are right. We justify it by backing it up with all these false improvisions of why that choice is the best even though we know deep down we are wrong. Our minds are quite irrational and unreasonable at times. I know mine is. Sometimes my decisions aren’t neccesarily based on reason or clarity founded in prayer.

The decisions I make can sometimes be formed from pure emotion or selfishness.. Which the outcome of those choices is always scary. You never want the ground you walk on to be in constant trembling and unsteadiness. You want it to be the solid ground that God has paved for your life. However, often times as humans we want to do it our way. kind of like a disobedient child, with the misconception of having more wisdom than their parent.

I’ve made many mistakes. Often I feel like I’m the queen at it!

There have been times where I wish with every part of me that I would’ve spoken up when instead I remained silent. Or done the opposite, and kept my lips silent when instead I couldn’t keep myself from saying something that would’ve been better left unsaid. Or maybe when I should’ve taken the right road when I decided to rather take the left.

Or even more importantly, when I should have cared more about the outcome of a decision I made & how it would affect someone else’s feelings instead of just completely putting myself in the center, not bothering how the other person would be affected. I’ve really come to understand and value the importance of the relationships in my life. We don’ t know what we have till it’s gone, and I don’t want to just appreciate something or someone when I don’t have it any longer. I want them to feel loved, valued, and special NOW. I want to always be aware and thankful for ALL that God has given me. “Love leaves a legacy. How you treated other people, not your wealth or accomplishments. Love is the most enduring impact you can leave on earth.”

However, despite all the mindless mistakes I’ve made, our beautiful God can make something good from all the broken pieces we’ve accumulated in our life. (Romans 8:28) Once in awhile, in moments of quietness my mind can wander in thoughts like, “what if I did this, or made this decision instead of that one?etc” Afterwards I have to quickly stop my thoughts, and pray. There is never any good  nor is it beneficial spiritually to bombard your mind with regrets or the “would haves, should haves and could haves.”

we can look at our past and learn from it. This life is a journey and we learn something every step of the way, if we are willing to swollow our pride. However, through mistakes we have the opportunity to learn, grow and carry those lessons with us. “No one can go back and make a new beginning, but anybody can start today and make a new ending.”

When making a decision the absolute best way to go about it is to PRAY and let God guide you. 

I am so grateful and all praise goes to God. He opens my eyes and lets me see things in a new light. He always can make something beautiful from the messes I make. Prayer with Him and reading the bible is a must daily. He reveals wisdom and understanding to me through these times. I hope that in your times of difficulty or when you don’t know where to turn… You turn to God. “God opposes the proud but shows favor to the humble. Humble yourselves, therefore, under Gods mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on Him because he cares for you.” 1Peter 5:5-7

God Bless image

One thought on “My mistakes turned in to beauty.

Leave a Reply

